My Analysis - What is the Potential for Steem in 2018?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)



This is going to be my first post on steemit where I discuss some of my opinions and analysis about this crazy cryptocurrency world. I'm definitely not an expert and this should not be taken as financial advice. Everyone should do their own research and draw their own conclusions on what to buy and when to buy it. I've made mistakes since I started to invest in cryptocurrency last year. I thought that I "missed" my opportunity to invest in Bitcoin when it was at $1,000 so I didn't buy any. Everyone reading this will agree that was a mistake... I also made some good choices by investing in Etherium when it was at $50 and Litecoin when it was at $25. This is also back when I thought Coinbase was the only platform to even buy a cryptocurrency, so I've come a long way in the past year.

Once I started to learn about these altcoins on other exchanges I became very interested with some of the different possibilities these investments could offer in the future. Just like everyone else the past couple of months it was Ripple that caught my eye at first. I still think this coin has some potential to make everyone some money but I wouldn't count on it blowing up to massive levels like Bitcoin, Etherium, or Litecoin. If it can get to $10 or $15 that could make a lot of people some big time money and I see that as a real possibility, especially if it were to get added to Coinbase. I'm not here to talk about Ripple though, I want to discuss the coin that has really grabbed my attention the last month... Steem!!

Where do I begin with what I LOVE about Steem?? Let me start with this tremendous community. When I learned that Steem was related to social media and basically built by the people, it blew me away. I decided to join the platform and started looking at the different posts made by the users all over the world. I truly have not seen a greater collection of individuals and I'm loving the experience. This is my third post on Steem and I've already met some great people. I think that anyone can look at charts and make an educated guess on how well a coin will perform. There is definitely some truth to that but ultimately it is still just a guess. Here is what I think...

There is tremendous potential for this coin because it's value is based on us, the steemit community. After what I've seen on this site, I believe in us. I'm actually shocked that the Steem coin is still hovering around the $5 mark and I think that is still a major discount to get in on this growing cryptocurrency. How high can this cryptocurrency go? Like I said earlier, I'm no expert when it comes to Steem or the cryptocurrency world but I'm starting to believe that it could become one of the most exciting and growing cryptocurrencies of 2018. The membership for steemit is growing at an amazing pace and I don't see it slowing down anytime soon.

Last year was the year of Bitcoin, Etherium, and Litecoin (among others). What does 2018 hold for the cryptocurrency world? Will we see Ripple take off or will it be a lesser known coin like Steem? You should never invest what you can't afford to lose. But if you have some extra money I think betting on Steem is not the worst idea in the world. Invest what you can afford to lose and just HODL!! Let's all bet on each other and see if Steem can be one of the best performing cryptocurrencies of the year.

Stay Cool My Friends



*DISCLAIMER* - This article is not meant to serve as any investment advice and is meant purely as entertainment.

Sort:  

I think steem will have a solid 2018 and beyond

Welcome Mike, and great name! This is a great community for cryptos, so you'll fit right in. Let us know if you have any questions, but it sounds like you're already pretty familiar with STEEM.

Nice job getting in ETH at $50!

Thanks Michael, I appreciate that. Seems like a great community to learn and share about the cryptocurrency world. The more we know, the better. Take it easy buddy!!

Yeah, it really is. No problem, let's work together to build up STEEM!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin11634.600$-8.2%-15.51%
LTCLitecoin192.119$-6.64%-19.65%
STEEMSteem4.642$-14.73%-21.92%
XRPRipple1.391$-9.59%-25.27%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59