You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How will a trade war affect cryptocurrencies? How will cryptocurrencies affect a trade war?

with the recent stock market plunge, many may begin to fear a bear market is coming, which could potentially bring in more crypto investors to diversify their portfolios and holding a bit... idk just a quick thought that I had pop into my head

Regards,
@conradsuperb

Sort:  

I agree. Before when markets were volatile, the only real safe assets were precious metals. I wonder to what degree people will consider crypto to be safe. More safe than stocks or bonds, less safe than precious metals is my guess. Which would mean a lot of people might jump on board.

Who knows though, we have kept the dollar afloat for longer than I thought we would already. I expected a canada/america/south america hybrid coin already.

I think there will still be a fear for many to jump on board the crypto-train just due to the speculative nature of this space, but also the fact that hacking seems to be something worth noting as rather 'scary...'

I guess we will see & only time will tell... see ya around doc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86