Why I believe in the success of the digital currency DASH

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I am invested in several crypto currencies with money. But I'm invested with my heart and my time in DASH.

Why, because I believe it has the biggest potential to go mainstream. I can only base this on a belief, because I obviously do not know all the other hundreds of crypto coins out there.

image

A big part is the community of like minded people in the DASH Nation Slack Channel. I like the energy, the way people treat each other with respect, and the amount of "conscious conversations" we have in here. I also love how the generous spirit is constantly re-encouraged by means of the tipping bot - one of the best community-supporting inventions ever. :)

But that's not all. I also believe in DASH's upcoming merchant tool "Evolution". As an online entrepreneur I think it will truly make a difference to my fellow online entrepreneurs who deal with international payments on a daily basis. Plus, DASH aims to make this tool so user friendly that everyone and their mother can understand it.

I also think DASH's governance model is extremely smart - where 10% of the block rewards goes into a pot from which necessary expenses can get paid - whether it is for marketing/advertising or hiring staff. I have never seen such a model before (again, this might be because I don't know EVERY crypto coin out there) and it simply makes a lot of sense to me.

I also love that everyone with good ideas has a fair chance to propose their ideas and actually get paid out of that pot. Small or big projects - that's up to anyone who wants to contribute to DASH's growth and success.

For some people DASH only represents an investment opportunity.

To me, the DAO of DASH is an example of how organisations will work in the future - in a humane, fair, connection based economy.

Sort:  

The more I read into this world of crypto and inform myself about various currencies, I end up in Dash as well.

Maybe one day we'll meet in the #Womenofdash Slack channel ;) Join us any time !

I'm relatively new to the crypto-sphere, so I don't know much about DASH. From what I talked to an economist last night (one of my closest friends' uncle) he said that the trends around Etherium are ones to watch out for and that it looks like a decent long term investment.
I was also thinking about looking into DASH as well. Just not too certain yet.

Hi @semantralist - I think there are many projects out there that will see mass adoption - all for different purposes. DASH aims to become a widely spread currency - "digital cash". Etherium does not aim to become a currency (from what I understand) but a technology for smart contracts (which many projects are already based on). I can totally see how this is needed in the world and also have a few Ethers in my investment portfolio :)
So there are many "coins" that will co-exist and be successful, each in their own field.

Wow so interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94