You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're No Early Adopters - "We're The Lunatic Fringe!" 💬 || The Great Benefits Of Joining Steem Now

Same here! Exactly the same!

I've never been an early adopter anywhere. I had an iPhone 4 until a year ago (I went straight to 6, though :)) and I take ages to update the software on it. Why change something as long as it works well, right? ;)

And you know when I first heard of the Boomerang app?? Just now. From you! LOL

Isn't it weird that we've become sudden Lunatics with this whole crypto and blockchain thing, though? Why is that??

The only answer I have for that is that our inner guidance system goes into resonance so deeply with it, that all sensors go off DingDingDingDingDing - this is it!

I have never trusted anything as much as this, simply because it doesn't come from reason, but from intuition this time.

Here's to being a lunatic!! :D

Sort:  

I wouldn't have changed to the iPhone 5 back in 2014 if they hadn't stolen my iPhone 4 :-) It was the first and last time someone took the phone out of my bag while I was dancing in a club. Pretty negative experience, even though I got a new phone then.

And you know when I first heard of the Boomerang app?? Just now. From you! LOL

Haha! I had seen these funny animations on Instagram but didn't know that it was an integrated feature. So today I accidentally stumbled upon it - the results are on the blockchain now :-)

I think the fascination for crypto is triggered by a couple of things such as:

  • technological innovation: we know that this will change the internet
  • financial revolution: we know that this will enable us to have more control over our own assets
  • social integration: since Steemfest we know that this is the best form of social networking we've ever experienced

Here's to being a lunatic!! :D

Wholeheartedly! :-)

we know that this will change the internet

I believe it will change everything :)

If you've not see this yet, it's highly worth watching (instead of a movie some evening :)). He doesn't mention the word blockchain or crypto or whatever, he just talks about the "digital revolution". All of what he says resonates deeply with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.28
ETH 3556.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14