How about earning cryptocurrency every time you google something?

Yep, this is possible now!

Thanks to PRESEARCH, an open, decentralized search engine that rewards community members with Presearch Tokens.

You can register a free account and receive a signup bonus here.

Screen Shot 2018-07-10 at 15.01.40.png

You can customize your dashboard to show only the pages that you frequently use for searches - Google, DuckDuckGo, Youtube, IMDb (I don't know why, but I use that one a LOT!! :D), Wikipedia, etc. and every time you search a keyword, you see a little PRE token icon flying up and being added to your account.

Screen Shot 2018-07-10 at 15.03.33.png

I only registered today, so I can't tell yet how lucrative this will be, but I just wanted to share with you yet another way the blockchain can incentivize us for things we use to do for free :)

Have fun trying this out!
Anja

Sort:  

Very interesting!

I haven't researched it enough yet but I think projects like these show us that "cryptos" are here to stay.
Large industries will be disrupted.
First, free the internet after that maybe the whole planet. ;)

I love Presearch! I've been in the Beta for a few months. I'm up to over 1,000 coins and the tool is really valuable in my work.

Wow! And the PRE token is worth around $0.20 right now - that’s not bad at all!

Can you also use it on your phone? I really need to remember to use it I noticed :) Best to set it as a default page in my browser :)

YES! I have the chrome plugin and it's active on all of my devices. It's fantastic. It is my default.

not even google they support a number of sites you can select each under the search you type in

I also use it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24