You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies a Government Ruse to Introduce a Cashless Society?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Great questions. First, I believe satoshi is a think tank. Not a person

Second, I don't have an opinion whether the blockchain was designed so we could usher in the cashless age. I think it was more inevitable. It was destined to happen one way or the other.

Personally, I am okay with government regulation to protect consumers. (MtGox). It is a necessary evil. But I have wondered about some of the same things you talk about regarding implicit designs that were laid long ago.

I am mixed on that, having watched the failure of other decentralized currencies and government reaction to them prior to blockchain. But I am open to many interpretations of how thkngs progressed the way they did.

Sort:  

Satoshi in my mind, just means bitcoin. I understand the want for regulation, Mt. Gox was running without enough coins. I'm open to most any interpretation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81