You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Talk To Your Friends About Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Good advice. Those people who know I have an interest in cryptocurrency often seek me out when there is a panic on, in order to advise me not to be foolish. They are always surprised at my lack of alarm. Yes, it is an unknown, unstable, volatile market. Yes, there is a lot of fraud, and people are often foolish. However, I am in for the long term. I select my investments based on plausible long term projects, not on graphs and rumours. I may be proved wrong, but I strongly suspect that I will be a little wealthier ten years from now, than if I had not got involved.

Innovation is difficult to explain, but I remember trying to explain why mobile phones would be useful. I also remember trying to justify to family and friends the installation of an Internet connection. At sixty years old I have learnt that backing longshot projects pays off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44