You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Gladiacoin a real investment? PLEASE HELP!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I got a call two weeks ago from someone who had bought around $30,000 worth of Bitcoin and then invested it entirely in GladiaCoin. He asked me to take a look to see what I thought.

When I visited the GladiaCoin site, I was horrified. It is very clearly a ponzi scheme. The pyramid structure appeals to a lot of people interested in multilevel marketing, so you can find a lot of multilevel marketing people on the internet promoting GladiaCoin.

My advice to the person that called me: Do not deposit anymore bitcoins there, and do not reinvest the payouts that you've already received. (A lot of people were reinvesting their payouts.)

The safest way to "make money" with your bitcoins is just to hold it, preferably in some form of offline storage. If you want to earn interest, you can loan it out to traders on exchanges (but if exchange ever gets hacked, you could lose your bitcoins). You can also try to trade on the market volatility by trading back and forth between Bitcoin and a well-established alt-coin (like Ethereum), but that is risky.

Sort:  

I had a little left and I am trying the trading back and forth with Ethereum. I have made a few bucks going back and forth with the bitcoin and Ethereum trades. I wish I would have looked into it more closely before I jumped in with the majority of my bitcoin. Thanks for your information.

GladiaCoin site is a big scam, stay away! I personally put in money, and lost over 4 Bitcoin. They had promised to repay the initial investment, and over 1 month later I am still stuck with big losses. Very disappointed to say the least. I hope a class action law suit starts up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48