From Zero to Hero - how we create a powerful Cryptocurrency toolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

coinfoliumsocialshortresized.png

Prologue

In the end of May 2017, which is really not long ago, I decided to buy a cryptocurrency called Lykke. The problem on Lykke is that you have to own a special Lykke Wallet in order to be able to buy and keep this altcoin. I saw that Lykke is not the only case where you have to own a special wallet or system to own an altcoin. There are several others. It wasn't a problem though, I just did it without thinking about it.

After some days where I checked the price change and watched the lykke it started to get annoying. Since I also own another Coin, in my case, Litecoin, which are in my Kraken Account. So I had to visit Kraken and Lykke all day.

A friend of mine told me there is an application called Blockfolio where you can watch and overview all the assets you own. So I was glad that there is a simpler way than that what I did. So I downloaded it and started putting in my assets.

There is no Lykke in Blockfolio. I couldn't add it. I mean why should there be no Lykke. Well nevermind then.

But actually an application wasn't that what I was looking for. I just wanted to be able to check my assets everywhere. Easy and fast.

There was no such thing. They mostly needed downloading an app, which didn't work mostly that good. Others were missing Lykke. Others wanted you to register. Why? So I came to the conclusion that there was no such thing.

I already worked for different companies as a strategic market analyst and manager. How could something like that not exist. So together with my colleague we started the Project "Easy Crypto Portfolio". On the first day when we released the Alpha Version we had 1000 unique visitors on the website. "I've never seen so many people coming on a website I created on the first day." was the only thing in my mind.

We realised that we did not just build a nice tool for us to use but also for the whole community.
I posted about the website on reddit and the people loved it. I mean it's free right. But since I am no longer doing this for myself but also for the community I made the decision to put more and more effort into it. I decided to build a Cryptocurrency Portfolio which is capable of the most needed things in cryptocurrency. Yes there is still a lot to do, since we are just in the alpha version but we made a roadmap for ourselves and some of the upcoming things are:

Charts, All Coin Data, Simulate Portfolios in the past, Taxes calculator, Tops&Flops and many more I do not want to go in more detailed at the moment. Everything without registering, paying anything or downloading. You can save your portfolio with a generated link, which can be shared or saved and used on any device.

2-cfm.png

Epilogue

I wanted to create a tool for myself and ended up doing a tool for everyone. I am fine with that and those people telling me that they love the project give me the strength to do it. I am not alone and I will invest as much time as possible to get it as far as possible. Thanks to everyone.

coinfoliumsmrc250x250.png

Website : https://www.coinfolium.com
Discord : https://discord.gg/Xw4VHBS
My post on reddit : https://www.reddit.com/r/lykke/comments/6hkrcr/blockfolio_did_not_have_lykke_so_i_made_my_own/

This was a steemit only story created by Kaan.

Sort:  

Very good post. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. It surprises me people don't do their due dilligence on the coins they invest in. How can you invest in something if you don't know it's Trustworthiness. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com. The site lets you check all there is to know about the team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics on every crypto. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/lykke#analysis To see the: lykke Investment research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56