What Do You Think Would Happen if ICOs become Regulated in the US?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I read an interesting article on regulating ICO markets today which got me thinking about what would happen if the regulators were successful in their attempt in the USA.

I'm very cautious about the hype around ICOs, so I can understand why the government would want to regulate them, but I think the ones who would suffer the most are the US citizens. With so many limitations placed on Americans, the rest of the world will snap up these new opportunities and they will be left behind.

We all know that investing in crypto is a risk, and that we should only put money in that we can afford to lose, so I believe that if people want to take the risk, than they should be allowed to.

Let me know what your thoughts are on this in the comments below ;)

Here's the link to the article I read: https://cointelegraph.com/news/sec-is-still-eyeing-to-regulate-the-ico-market

Sort:  

Congratulations @coincravings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! :D

The U.S has a mommy and daddy complex, except that they don't want to be responsible like mommy and daddy are. I think this problem is actually world wide. Government just wants to mind control people and are not really interested in what is right or wrong good or bad. Sucks!

Regulation is not necessary a bad thing. But in this case, the government sure would hamper the process so bad, it would become expensive with a capital E. They have done it before in other areas of regulation and they will do it again.

Another industry exported to Mexico.

"Regulation is not necessary a bad thing." Sorry I cannot agree with that statement. Regulation always has exceptions and usually one can tell right off the bat that the only ones being regulated is those who are not part of the good ole boy system. Regulation is synonymous with corruption and is a sign of destruction.

Hand me no carrots from bugs bunnies store, but give me the truth without stockholms syndromes interfering with perception. Government means "Mind Control" and is evil period.

Govern = Control

Mente = mind

Properly spoken in English it is pronounced Mind Control. Regulations is the tool of Mind Control.

Still think Regulation are not necessarily a bad thing?

I'm sure the poor bastards who desperately try to recruit new victims to onecoin will side with me when all is said and done. It's just an example.

I agree that mind control would hamper the process. I just object to the idea that it is not a bad thing. It is a horrible thing and there are some things as men and women that we should not up with put. Mind Control is one of those thing.

Didn't mean to piss you off, just wanted the truth as I understand to be heard. Your analysis is correct!

I agree! I can't wait till crypto's bring them down.

You are right to be cautious about ICOs. I see a lot of great ideas in many of these ICOs, but for the most part I think they seem too good to be true, and I'd rather invest in coins.

Even though I think a lot of these ICOs are dishonest, the government has no place regulating them. We need to be responsible for our own choices, and it's a slippery slope if we start letting the government tell us what we can do with crypto. Let the government regulate fiat money, after all they printed it. But stay away from my Bitcoin.

100% agree! If the government gets a foothold in crypto, they'll just end up corrupting it.

A lot of people will take or taking advantage of that multi-million business already @coincravings
But I do not any entity can regulate ICOs.

I dont know if they will be successful, but they will certainly try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54