What profits a man if he gains the whole cryptocurrencies and loses his sanity?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

What happens if I had all the crypto coins, and cannot follow them up? I always felt every genuine cryptocurrency that has real-world backed asset has potential and now, the count keeps going up. So if I do invest in say a hundred of genuine cryptocurrencies, how do I manage my asset or trace the market cap progress, profit margin, and trend anomalies made by each cryptocurrency. I must give up my day job and stare at my computer all day. I am no expert trader whose blood thirst for the adrenaline rush of excitement at the bullish and bearish speculations that could change the tide of event in an instant. While that would be fun to do, I still care about my sanity and physical health, as this task could be draining and the fluidity of the market charts can make my heart race almost every single time I see a red candle stick.

We all watched as cryptocurrency engulfed the Fintech industry in a fascinating manner; first it was Bitcoin, Mastercoin, and then came Ethereum, the DAO and opened the tap for all manner of coins. Now it's quite hard to remember them all by name, function, algorithmic protocols or even sometimes by their logos. Categorically speaking, the survival of these coins is like evolution itself. The fittest survives.

At some point we all stand in dire to see who makes home run. See…? It's a competition, else why are there so many coins pretending to share same use case scenarios only to discover they mimic themselves to the very bow, sorry I meant low.

What lies the fate of this innocent phenomenon; at the mercy of scavenger investors and ICOs' creators on one hand, and on the other, regulatory head hunters. Within the span of 5 years, the entire concept of a decentralized network of things has metamorphosed - Yep! I said it, sue me! From simple p2p transactions to current data manipulation and exploitation. Indeed, information is the true master. We only bend to its will and ravage ourselves in the pool of infinite possibilities.

I often wonder how much this system can accommodate. I mean, technically every new project is bringing everything to the table save the kitchen sink. Soon, I won’t be surprised to see government policies implemented through the blockchain – then we know the blockchain has reached its all-time high. But while I drool at that thought, reality has me by the gut. The Concept of blockchain technology will always have its mark in its role to revolutionize the economic paradigm and political inset.

In the near future when all dust settles, my guess would be when the machine language has taken over civilization – not Skynet though; with obese crypto-diggers plunging into a cup of French fries and sake; the blockchain would have indeed accounted for our rapid growth immutably.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51