My opinions for Cryptocurrencies, analysis of which coins is potential and which to avoid.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Firstly, I invested a bit with bitcoin and it gave me surprises, and now I'm more interested in cryptocurrencies, ofcourse Steem is one of my choice now, I think there is far more potential of Steem in the future. I do have interest and research about other cryptocurrencies than just bitcoin, and hence this is just an opinion I would like to share.


Strongest Coin to Hold


SiaCoin -

Could storage decentralized is a very huge market and I think they beat out their competition of Storj. The dev team and community is very active as well. I see this as a long term coin but it needs to start pushing out the market share of Amazon, Google, and others in the could space.

Monero -

Anonymous currency that is fast and fixes some of the main problems bitcoin has.

Ethereum -

Pretty straight forward here as it is a highly valuable coin in the smart contract landscape. Seems slightly overvalued right now but I see it as a contender with bitcoin in 2+ years in terms of market cap.

BitShares -

Similar to waves but has a longer track history and is completely decentralized. I like the idea for both and agree that the UI for waves is better overall. I think Waves is very overpriced atm and this fills the same niche with the same quality. It will all come down to adoption and I can see both succeeding but am placing value here because of price and road map.


Coins that have potential


BitBay/Lykke: Both very similar but for different markets right now. I see BitBay as getting more value right now but both seem good to me.

Steem -

Social currency with one of the best communities I have seen. It has been here for a long time and I see it growing. I like Steem.it but it could use some changes overall. If they can gather enough people understand it I feel like the growth will be great.

ReddCoin -

Similar to Steem but also for micro tipping across various platforms. This community is one of the best I have seen and the focus is good. The new ReddID is coming out later this month and could change things for the better. The POS is also interesting and good for me with my amount of coins.

NEM -

A marketplace of itself that is very active in Asia and growing fast. I do not see this reaching over a $1 in the next year but I still see long term growth for the coin.

GridCoin -

Golem but with a working and stable application. Has been around for much longer but has stayed somewhat under the radar. I would either go this or Golem but Golem seems to be very hyped and overvalued at the moment.

GameCoin -

This one I am the most iffy but see the long term potential. If this can be implimented into any gaming platform (App store, steam, etc.) the profits could be huge. Besides that it also has a gambling aspect that is interesting.

Others that are interesting/potential/not fully researched -

PIVX: Interesting form of currency and growth.

SysCoin & Lisk


Coins I would PREFER to Avoid


Ripple -Banks, government, the opposite of crypo, and pumped a lot
Dash - Monero is just better so bye
Stratis - Pumped and all speculation
Ethereum Classic - I just don't see how it succeeds in the shadow of Ethereum
ByteCoin - Lots of sketchy stuff going on here



Conclusions:


It would be better if you can do some researches on the coins before invest, don't just follow without knowledge as it is very dangerous. Any comments or ideas of new coins would be welcomed and appreciated.



Thanks for reading, follow me @Clysse !

Sort:  

Thank you for your post! Have you considered the major long-term fork while making research? If no, which altcoins to your opinion are good for holding during this time and despite the fork?

I have to ask why you think stratis is pumped and all speculation?

Stratis has been pumped because of the bitcoin instability last time, and ofcourse it has pumped based on the technology beside it, recently like the support of Microsoft, but Microsoft seem to have solid connection with Syscoin than Stratis, which puts stratis in a bubble state. Well, this is just my opinion.

nice idea
but i think etc uses ethereum hard forks
i really don't understand .

but don't be suprise that DGB and SIAcoin which is a decentralized coin will make a big change...

sometimes the coins don't work out the way u think it would

Can you explain a little bit more about Stratis?

Stratis has been pumped because of the bitcoin instability last time, and ofcourse it has pumped based on the technology beside it, recently like the support of Microsoft, but Microsoft seem to have solid connection with Syscoin than Stratis, which puts stratis in a bubble state. Well, this is just my opinion.

Got any opinions on digibytes currently?

Currently it has been pumped up now, I would predict a drop soon and that would be a good time to get some.

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://neverdie.io/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29