Steemit Giveaway: U1 2.2Gh/s - USB Bitcoin Asic miner (and my plan for more weekly/monthly giveaways)

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)

My interest in Cryptocurrency started about 3+ years ago.  I came in a little late to the game, but nevertheless, the technology, fundamentals, and the idea of a decentralized currency were what really interested me.  Like most people I started out small.  Since GPU mining had already phased itself out, I decided to purchase a USB Asic miner from Bitmain.  Although I knew I would never really earn from this, I wanted to use it as a stepping stone and gateway into understanding the basic concepts of mining cryptocurrency.  Through this, I learned how to setup and configure my miners.  I learned about the many tools, resources, and forums, and eventually expanded my scope to all of the other various alt cryptocurrencies that were available. 

Since then I have consistently upgraded my hardware and as a result, I still have hardware that is laying around that is no longer in use.  To me it's never too late to learn, and because cryptocurrency is still in it's infancy, why not give others the same opportunity to get their feet wet and learn as I did.

With that in mind, I will start by giving away the very miner that I started out with at no cost.  I will handle the shipping cost as well.  Please note of course that you shouldn't expect to earn much at all with this ASIC given the current mining difficulty of Bitcoin - It's more of a novelty item now.  If there is interest, I will continue to give away my larger ASICs which are also no longer in Use and difficult for me to sell (I have a number of Antminer S3+ - S7s just sitting around.) They are "slightly" more expensive to ship. 


My Ongoing Plan

Because Im a tech and gadget enthusiast, my ongoing plan is to use some of the remaining funds that I have to purchase new tech and gadgets to review here on Steemit and once done, give those away as well in a similar fashion.  Of course I would also like to increase my Steam Power so I can help the community in promoting other unique and quality posts.  I plan on doing weekly reviews and #giveaways (time permitting) and hope this will be a positive addition to the community


Here are the conditions:

Leave a comment below about Bitcoin Mining and/or this Giveaway (Can be about why you are interested, What you know about Crypto, Why you should be selected, your experience, how will you continue to improve the Steemit community, etc.)

That's it!


Product Specs:

Mining Algorithm: SHA-256

Default hash rate: 1.6 GH/s, easily overclock to 2.2GH/s by software

Power consumption: 2 W on USB 5V @ 1.6G

Power supply: 5 V DC input

Size: 60 mm x 25 mm x 20 mm 


Thanks for reading.  Good Luck!


Sort:  

My first experience in mining was with a Nvidia GT210, and I earned more with faucets.
My earnings were so low that I decided to buy a BFL Jalapeno that they never delivered so I got a refund.

With that refund and all that I got from faucets/mining I had my 1st Bitcoin.

At this moment I'd like to have a Jalapeno just for fun and warm my cofee :)

I tried faucets for a while too. I was too uncertain of Butterfly Labs at the time to make a leap and purchase one. Thanks for sharing!

Cortegam - looks like by default you are the winner. Please ping me on steemit.chat or let me know here where to send the miner. Congratulations! Until the next giveaway

Oh, great! :D
I'd prefer to contact by mail. It's junkjunkjunk (at) emailprovider (dot) com
Thank you!

e-mail sent. Please let me know by posting here when you receive the Antminer

It's on it's way. Sent you an email with the tracking number. Please post and reply when you receive it. Enjoy!

As promised I'm leaving here the proof of this giveaway.










Thank you very much @cloh76

Enjoy. Until the next review and giveaway

Hey,
I am pretty new to mining and saw many youtube videos and read some article about it. I have tried mining at my laptop with nicehash but its extremly slow at hash rate, so didnt continue it. I want to have cryto currency so that I can invest in many innovative project and also as a future saving. I believe receiving this miner will help me to mine easily, as its not possible for me to buy expensive gpu, due to financial condition. Cheers :)

Hi. Unfortunately this is an old contest and it has already been given away to a previous winner

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 9.8 and reading ease of 70%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Keep up the great work @cloh76
Upvoted

Keep up the great work @cloh76
Upvoted

Keep up the great work @cloh76
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55