Save your bitcoin, don't buy bitcoin cash !

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

After the fork I am seeing that bitcoin cash is acting very weird. It doubled or even tripled yesterday starting from about $200 and going up to more than $600. It's really acting like a hyip where they tell you will double your money in 24 hours and disappear with them in few hours.

I hope no one will lose a deal from playing with that. I still support bitcoin and don't advise anyone to buy bitcoin cash with all bitcoins that they have because it's really risky. I hope that I am right, I am not a programmer or a creator of coins or websites, but I've been working online for more than 2 years and I have seen a lot of people losing money online.

The only thing that I can say is that if you have bitcoin and bitcoin cash at the same time, I advise you to hold them both and wait till things get clear with both coins and don't risk with selling the one or the other coin and putting all your eggs in one basket.

Keep following @Clixmoney for more tips.

Sort:  

Its going to be very interesting to see what actually happens with the split. I mean there was no doubt that transaction times for BTC were getting out of hand.

I am almost sure that bitcoin cash will fall !

Im leaning towards agreeing with you... i cant wait to find out.

Yes, I've also seen this. The price curve (e.g. from coinmarketcap) looks very strange now going down. Are all the big players selling their bitcoin cash now? I'll have another look at the curve tomorrow. J

Before every dump, there is the pump. This applies to more things than crypto...lol

most exchanges have not opened outside trading yet!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by clixmoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50