Sort:  

The hardware wallet is separate from your pc, so it's really more secure than what I've done having an Electrum Desktop Wallet. Hardware wallet is different keeping your currency in it's own self contained secure world off-line and off pc. I'm still learning myself, but if I were dealing with a large amount of Bitcoin to secure during this time of uncertainty I'd go Hardware. Trezor has been recommended to me. Something I intend to check out.

Either way it's important to write down your recovery code that comes with these wallets. I had my computer go down and lost my Electrum wallet for a day. But using the Recovery Seed which I had written down and saved in an old fashioned filing cabinet, I was able to get it back with no lost Bitcoin. Just have to play things safe. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26