I keep failing to time the market, probably shouldn't try

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Since I was expecting a bigger selloff in the altcoins I kept most of my fiat on the sidelines. But that may be all we're going to get for now. None of the expected panic has manifested. After a brief period of people selling their alts in order to grab up Bitcoin before the fork (for that dubious "dividend" Bitcoin Cash) everyone piled right back into the alts with gusto. I should have just grabbed some and not waited. It may cost me more in the end.

Who knows what will happen tomorrow - probably nothing much. It will be like today. And when everyone sees nothing bad is going to happen we'll be onto the next leg up!

Sort:  

I hope LTC +10% tomorrow

I actually am selling my ltc for eth, with bitcoins issues being resolved ltc may go back to its role of the tester, and eth has pos coming up and stuff, I think eth will get a lot of attention and go up maybe $50 in the next 2 weeks.

Strange as it may sound, I research cryptos a lot but never bought any. I will buy bitcoins when I can't buy them. For now nextbfew days will tell. If they go too high, govt will bring it down again. In long run it will keep going up. I think you are safe waiting for a dip

I believe that something big will happen tomorrow because of the matching of Bitcoin Cash to Bitcoin, the "free" coins everyone is going to be getting can't be good for the value of the coins.

So hard to strike a balance between caution and "seize the day!" I've tended to err on the side of caution and have missed out that way. A couple of times when I've taken a huge leap I've lost everything.

I totally agree with you and the same happened to me when investing in EOS the other day. I've found looking at past trends and the history of what you're investing in helps, and also acting quick and going with your instincts. No one can fully predict what will happen at the end of the day though so it is always a risk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59