Polybius Bank ICO inside job?

I invested in the Polybius Bank ICO and on the day Polybius unlocked the tokens (in fact within hours) my tokens were transferred from my Polybius wallet without my knowledge. I checked all my security and found no evidence that any account, including my email had been compromised from the front end. When I contacted them they were quick to suggest I had been hacked, I then presented them with some evidence that showed the whole thing to be a bit suspicious and they promised to investigate.

So today I finally got the official response from Polybius that I must have been victim of phishing scam and my tokens have gone forever, all my fault end of investigation. Now I'm not saying I haven't been a victim of a phishing but Polybius have ignored evidence that I presented and haven't given me an explanation. First of all whenever you log in to Polybius you are sent an email to confirm the log in, I didn't receive anything. The transaction in the wallet that stole the tokens was made at a time when the account was not logged in and in order to transfer token the transaction had to be email verified, a process which didn't take place, I have full control over my email as I use Microsoft Authenticator.

Also add to the fact that there is a lot of other people on social media with the exact same story just makes me think there is something suspicious that Polybius are either not telling us or don't know about. Either way they are aspiring to become a bank and for me they have just handled this terribly.

This post is not about me saying there is no way I was hacked because anything in this world is possible. But if I was victim of a phishing scam then all they have is the log in details, WHY when the hacker logged in did I not receive an email confirmation, WHY does the log in records not show a login anywhere near the time of the transaction and WHY wasn't the transaction email verified? Polybius have not answered any of the above.

I don't know maybe you guys can help me understand what happened?????

Peace

Sort:  

After searching the web for some recent news about Polybius I came to your post. Acctually there are no real news, not to mention good news out there about this once so promizing project. Hope you have lost not to much.

Just checked Polybius blog on Medium. No news since Jul 31. And no comments answered about the updates. Doesn't look good. Not time yet for hibernating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74