New to Crypto mining in South Africa - My story the nube - Part 1

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Remembering the day , randomly chatting with a colleague at work . She told me about this computer her boyfriend is building that will make money as they sleep .
She talked about Ether, the blockchain, decentralized banking, vetting transaction and hashes per second.

In all honesty, it went over my head completely. I am in project management and my knowledge of IT and programming is extremely dangerous.

Something stuck and I started my investigation , stringed in massed google searches , hundreds of hours watching Youtube videos to familiarize and equip myself .

As I started to grasp everything and learn more , the excitement of it all started overflowing to a point where I couldn't stop telling people about the possible future.

So, with the little knowledge gained by watching all those Youtube videos, I commenced on my exiting journey of building my first GPU mining rig to mine Ether.

End of Part 1

Sort:  

Congratulations @clapgun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12