You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC Unlikely to Approve ETF without FATF green-light.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Your opinion makes sense.
I would even say that during this in-between, the regulators and traditional financial world insiders are making a good opportunity for them to accumulate BTC and Alts at low price before the next big bull run (when the green-light will come, not an "if" situation but "when", I think we all agree). So far the strategy seems to work:

  • Make people don't trust crypto with bad info
  • Accumulate on OTC market (in order to not influence the price on the exchanges) while price is low
  • Send positives news to the market
  • Inject fresh liquidity on the market to start the rise
  • Green-light
  • Watch your profit.
    Just my opinion ;-)
Sort:  

Yeah there is possibly some of that happening @cknr7 although I really doubt SEC is loading the boat on BTC right now. For me the fundamental reason why the SEC rejected the ETF is "market manipulation", not the quality of the financial product itself or who proposed it so I do think that this rejection will have a knock on effect on the CBOE proposal... I hope I'll be proved wrong though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49