You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ark – A Promising Staking Coin (~7% Yield) You Can Safely Hold In A Hardware Wallet

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Nice article :-)
I have problem to understand use case of all those blockchains like ARK designed to help connection between other blockchains.
Do you need to lock tokens while you stake?

Sort:  

There appears to be no lock-in or maturing period. I think this is why they added the cost of 1 Ark to vote.

You can add or subtract Ark from your wallet and it immediately raises or lowers your stake-weight on the fly, no delay necessary.

(Note that I could be mistaken...)

Thanks

@lexiconical Ark wasn't a project i gave my interest, not even a bit of it. Perhaps i listened to the wrong person or read some webpages that rims of more downsides to merits. But, in a way this posts give me a driving into seeing it for what it can be,

I am not admitting that i now understand.

But your post has rekindled in me the interest to look over it again. I'm a crypto investor.

Perhaps i could use your knowledge.

Thanks@lexiconical. Helpful posts!

I'm not saying to dive in or anything, but take a look if you are looking for a staking coin to diversify a bit into, and you are paranoid about security, like I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86