You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mathematical skills required! PLEASE HELP ME BECOME A MILLIONAIRE 🎩

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

OK lets do this

from 100-100,000 is an increase of 99900%.

If we are talking compound interest (which I believe we are) it would not happen in 1 year from $100.

Note that it says years but I also added that it would be an increase of 1% per year for 365 years so it checks out...

Through using this website I have discovered that the $100 would become $373.22 in 365 days.

I guess you should throw in $300 just to be sure 🤷‍♀️

Sort:  

This number is off I believe. You're calculating as if it were a loan and $0.09 payments for 365 years. With a $100 initial investment you should end up with $3778.34 in one year. You need to use a tvm calculator

Thanks! I was struggling with that website. Where would I find a tvm calculator?

https://www.investopedia.com/calculator/fvcal.aspx

This is an easy one. You can play with the initial investment to see where you would land. Good luck with your investing!

Awesome! Thanks for this. Will have a play now...

Well... there it is then! Thanks @chron for providing the means to an answer so quickly. Do you happen to know I can get this data into a document?

I thought you wanted 1 million at the end of a year?

I do. Hang on... let me give this website a try...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85