STATUS.IM IS ON !! - NEXT: CIVIC ICO ... and here is WHY I PASS on it!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to thank for 58 Followers ! I think that is a great success in 1 week posting. Secondly thanks for all the upvotes which keep me motivated and quite addicted to Steemit.

Did you invest into Status.IM? I did 1 hour ago... Let's hope the best. A coinmarketcap of maybe $ 250+ Mio. is quite high for a messenger app if we hit the hidden cap. BUT as you read in my first analysis Whatsapp, WeChat and Line are all in the billions.

You can follow the Ethereum Address here: https://etherscan.io/address/0x55d34b686aa8c04921397c5807db9ecedba00a4c


14368659_1590932107878487_6452760251359397684_n.png

Ok now Civic ICO...

Whitepaper: https://tokensale.civic.com/CivicTokenSaleWhitePaper.pdf
Bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1942882.280

Ok this caught my attention 2 weeks ago. I love the idea behind it and I love the vision. Moreover Vinny Lingham is also a great Entrepreneur who has a Trackrecord.

The potential Marketcap if all tokens are sold will be $ 100 MIO. which is also ok. Read more about it here https://tokensale.civic.com/CrowdsaleTerms.pdf you will see that you can purchase $ 33 MIO in Tokens the rest stays within the CIVIC "Ecosystem" .

Ok and why don't you invest?

It is simple...

  1. We have far too many ICO's at the moment. I bet on Wagerr, Bancor and Status. Status makes sense when you believe in Bancor. Will Bancor fail? Maybe, but there are a lot of people in with a lot of money to PUMP and DUMP. The same will happen with Status. Wagerr is just a safe bet if you invested early, hard to go under the price of Round 1-10 if they deliver.

  2. I feel there are better investments out right now where you can make some quick turnarounds with other ALTCOINS. Small and new coins coming up every week. This is the high risk, high profit Game.

  3. The HYPE is not there yet.. sure it will get attention, but other ICO's had a bit more attention.

  4. Bitcointalk Thread has 16 Pages? uhhhhh , Status had 5 :D but no official one.

  5. I tried to use the APP on my Mobile, it just doesn't work. It stops when I have to authenticate myself with my pattern.

Finally I want to say it is maybe a good ICO to double your money. It is maybe also a great APP in some months / years. I just don't feel it is the right choice NOW after 3 ICO's the last weeks. There will be 5,10,20 more ICO's this year and maybe there will be better TECH. The people who scream that a lot of ETH going into ICO's are not completely wrong. I think some ICO's will FAIL and others will SURVIVE.

Have a good week !

Sort:  

Definitely looking to short some tokens... just follow the bell curves...

This is one of the many uninformed/uneducated/shortsighted reviews of an ICO I have seen.
Good luck with your writing career.

I've read your article. I agree that Civic may not be a solid investment for me atm though I disagree with your reasoning.

  1. The amount of ICO's in recent history is arbitrary and has no relevance to the quality of another ICO.
  2. There are always "better" ways to invest your money depending on who you ask. You are assuming the intention of the investor, something no one can predict. I might enjoy "investing" in an ICO as an early adopter or I might end up day trading in crypto on a dax. It's personal preference.
  3. Hype? So we are buying into an ICO only when it generates hype? How about reading the white paper, researching the devs, understanding the tech and how it impacts an industry? I don't rely solely on hype for my investment decisions.
  4. The number of pages written in a forum has no relevance to the content of an ICO. It's as though you simply revolve around hype to make your investment decisions.
  5. I haven't had an issue with authentication but there are a few discrepancies I take issue with.

Here is why I won't invest in the Civic ICO:

  1. Civic does not apply it's verification for bank account transactions.
  2. I didn't find any mention of protection for lost wallets.
  3. Civic does not offer any credit repair services, only protection.
  4. Civic takes a fee from credit inquiry services which use the authentication process Civic provides to fast track your request.
  5. Lifelock and Identity Guard provide more services and would be worth paying the annual fees than a lackluster "free" service we'd be buying into using BTC/ETH anyways.

I bought CVC

Glad I didn't read this before! CVC up 900% the first day obviously

Are you looking at the HitBTC market?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58