Woohoo! A Simple Way to Accept Cryptocurrency!

Hey merchants! Have you been looking for a way to accept crpytocurrency as payment?

$$$.jpg


I found a solution that allows your business to accept over 100 different digital currencies as payment, for the very reasonable fee of 0.5% (1/200th).


parachute.png

How's it going, Steem?


I know we're all looking around lately, frantically seeking answers to our crypto-questions and solutions to our crypto-problems. I recently noticed that most of those sought-after answers are already out there, and it's up to us Steemians, as the most innovative cryptonauts in the space, to let each other know when we find a good one.


Coinpayments.net

Untitled design (3).jpg


I recently bought into the Clearcoin presale. Here is an article I wrote on Clearcoin the other day. Check it out!


I couldn't believe how easy it was to buy into this ICO. Using Coinpayments.net, they're able to accept over 100 different cryptos for payment, including STEEM and SBD!


And since STEEM and SBD are free of transaction fees and lightning-fast, that's how my purchase went.

slamdunk.png


I was impressed by this first experience with Coinpayments.net, so I started looking into it a little bit more, and guess what?

They have a sweet referral program!


Basically, they're looking for more merchants to use their platform to accept cryptos. That's where we Steemians come in. I may not be a merchant, but I can definitely promote the service to merchants. 25% of every transaction fee is reserved for the person who directly referred the merchant, for five years.

Let me repeat that. You get 25% of their fees for FIVE YEARS!

boom.png

That's a pretty sweet referral program!



So if you're looking to sell something, and haven't quite figured out how to accept cryptocurrency as payment, go ahead and give Coinpayments.net a try. And if you just feel like spreading the good word? They'll reward you for that too! I know I wouldn't be complaining if I had more places to spend my SBD!


Thanks for stopping by!



Cartoons were created through Bitmoji.com. Other images from Coinpayments.net


Sort:  

The fact that they accept Steem is a huge deal. We aren't on as many exchange platforms as others, but being on a payment system like this is awesome! I don't know how I hadn't heard of this before.

That's exactly what I thought! I only discovered them from buying the Clearcoin tokens, and I only learned about Clearcoin from the OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest.

It's made me wonder how many awesome things we all miss everyday, even if we're pretty in the know. I know I'm going to make more of an effort to spread the word about things like this when I find them.

I wish I had something to sell, so I could try out the other end of their service.

Thanks for your comment! :)

Nice tool! I'll research it further. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I've been looking for ways to accept various coins in my business.

You're very welcome! I figured a lot of sellers out there would love to hear about this. If you end up using them, I'd love to hear how it's going for you later. I'm thinking about promoting them to local businesses, and I would love any Steemian feedback!

Thanks for commenting :)

I had forgotten about these guys. It's good to hear they are accepting Steem. I have known a couple people who used them in the past with no complaints.

thats how i bought hosting w/domain for wifey's x-mas present
https://www.qhoster.com/clients/aff.php?aff=1151

That's awesome! Thanks for sharing. Did it all go smoothly for you?

it was super smooth - i was actually impressed ;)

I'll check this out, I'll give you feedback

Fantastic, thanks!

This post has received gratitude of 1.55 % from @appreciator thanks to: @chrisroberts.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 10.17% vote... I was summoned by @chrisroberts! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95