Why should I write content if I am not paid for it?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

After 14 months on Steemit, I got used to be paid to write, up to $100 per post.

Today, VIVAcoin, the new central bank for cryptofans is opening a new forum http://forum.vivaco.in to debate about the numerous VIVAcoin projects and their state of development.

Why should I participate for free ?

For years, I have been contributing to forum on internet on a volunteer basis, and I was very happy to do it.

Then come Steemit, and beta.chainBB.org , busy.org, utopian.io, Sensay.it…

I lost the ability to participate for free !!!

Vivaco.in have choosen the Invision Community forum which looks very nice with many features, but you are not paid for your post and it cost $70/month for 200 members.

It seems a strange choice for me, looking at all the opensource forum available.

VIVAcoin will propose bounties in VIVA to provide content. But it is not the same thing. This is a temporary stage. In the future, VIVAcoin will probably develops something like chainBB on the top of the VIVAcoin blockchain.

Do you still participate to forum for free ?

Sort:  

I haven't been there yet, but I will probably participate in the VIVAcoin forum because I believe in the project!

It is true that most people came to Steemit for the money but a big chunk of them would continue posting even if it stopped paying.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65