My first steemit Class

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians.

Yesterday April 25th, 2018. # I hosted a steemit tutorial class with over 36 youths (Age bracket 19 to 25) in attendance and the venue was at college of Education (COED) Main hall in Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike, Abia State Nigeria.

I must confess I was amazed at the turnout because my campaign was majorly on the different students' whasapp groups I belonged.

I introduced steemit as the FUTURE to them.

It wasn't really easy for me because I needed much fund than I expected to Atleast raise their hope through REFRESHMENTS.

I Ended up Registering 33 out of the first 36 that was in attendance and this morning I have gotten 5 confirmation phone calls from 5 different people on their account Appproval.

Though I'm still growing in this platform but I cherish it more than Any other blockchain. I see steemit as a youth empowerment platform because students who are prone to plagiarism will actually end up learning how to prepare a well sourced Project work.

My friends, I applaud the guidelines I received from my steem Angels @steemangelic, @Desmoniac, @donnest, @iamchijamz and @steemcenturion Which helped me achieve success in this summit.

I Kindly also seek the interest of my role models on this platform(steemit) @brittuf (who introduced me to #Etherstocks.net ) @yoo1900 (who is always upvoting minnows post daily based on random selections to encourage us to appreciate steemit the more) @danielsaori (whose #minnowsupportproject which partners with #newbieresteemday made me to see the need to download ginabot and follow him actively thereby being active on steemit), @surpassinggoogle (who really don't know that I'm his best secret fan that reads every single line of every post he published carefully to help me grow) @adsactly (who was the first witness I ever voted for on steemit because he makes unimaginable detailed post daily that keeps me wondering how possible it is for one to gather all those informative articles on daily basis) and finally @wafrica (who took it upon himself to encourage minnows through upvotes provided you have a detailed information to offer and inspire people)@eurogee of euronation(whose Mega steemit summit in owerri brought me to steemit platform) @nikolina and @flysky who welcomed and saw me through @dobartim steem schools and finally my two good friends @oredebby (who gave me guidelines on how to manage and appreciate discord bot) and @julietisrael (who totally made me see steemit as fun) to this post,because it was their financial and inspirational greatness mostly that I used to entice and inspire those who had doubts so as to withdraw their mind from steemit defenestration or throwing steemit out of their windowed mind.
This is because here in Nigeria the Economy and political structure have made some of our youths not to trust online trades. i had to inform them with evidence of greatness from the above mentioned great steemians.

At the end of the day we took selfies and couldn't take group pictures while sitting down because we closed late and the college caretaker had already taken it seriously to lock the hall.
IMG_20180425_131146.jpg
IMG_20180425_131142.jpgIMG_20180425_131044.jpg
IMG_20180425_125905.jpg

Sort:  

Nice one, an enlightening function and concept. Keep it up

Nice concept sir, keep it up. You have carried all biochemists to steemit.

Wonderful. More powers to your elbow

Thanks dear for your guidelines to me on steemit... I couldn't have done it alone... You know it is good to Share prosperity with informed minds.

Great work
Kudos

@jeaniepearl the steemit consultant

This is a great initiative @chibuzorwisdom, there are lots of potentials to be utilized on the blockchain and we should unlock the greatest resource of Africa (her people) by reaching out to as many people as possible about Steemit and the blockchain tech. I hope to see more of this in the future.

... @lordjames

Thank you sir I will continue reaching out to as many as I can because steemit I believe is the FUTURE.

Great post brother.. Am glad you have found the platform really fulfilling

Thanks brotherly I'm grateful for your guidelines.

It's a good thing you're introducing this beautiful platform to many others....
Bless you...

Wait, so I made you see steemit as fun?

Lol, life minus fun is boring, don't you think?

Cheers dear

Sure you did.
yes I concur life without fun is like eating meat without toothpick...
I'm grateful dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45