CryptoAsia #1: Andreas M. Antonopoulos Discusses Bitcoin in Phnom Penh

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

With permission from the founder of www.cryptoasia.co, I will regularly post news items on cryptocurrencies in Asia - particularly in Cambodia.


Antonopoulos at a public speaking event in Phnom Penh.

In February 2017, Andreas M. Antonopoulos visited the South-East-Asian country Cambodia. Cambodia had been a place of little bitcoin activity, with a few exceptions. That is forgivable considering Cambodia’s size and economic standing.

Things are changing fast in 2017, however, as the community is growing and new bitcoin businesses are beginning to explore the cryptocurrency. We may look back on this year as a watershed for crypto in the kingdom, and one catalyzing event will stand out the most.

Andreas M. Antonopoulos Visits the Kingdom
On February 17th, 2017, Andreas M. Antonopoulos held a public speaking event in Phnom Penh as part of his Asian speaking tour. The country was fortunate to host him. He was gracious with his time as he addressed a crowd of about 70 people. He followed up with a Q&A period and informal conversation with the audience. Afterwards, some of the crowd joined him for dinner at a nearby restaurant. Everyone had a good time.

Posted below are some of the pictures from the event. Enjoy!

Reference

http://www.cryptoasia.co/


If you enjoy reading this article, please consider following me. I mainly write about philosophy, economics, and my travels.

Follow me @chhaylin
E-mail: [email protected]
Wordpress: www.chhaylinlim.wordpress.com
Sort:  

Hey that's me in that pic!

Ha, yes! :D

Andreas gave a great presentation

Yes, he undoubtedly did. He's such an eloquent speaker.

Great article Chhay!

Thanks, Mr. rb24! :)

Good to hear about that, bitcoin is also doing well in my country Nigeria, only that fewer merchant only accept it

Yeah, cryptocurrency is so beneficial for developing countries.

hey budyd ! love your post. good you are back ;)

Thanks man! :) Have been posting daily again for the past month. Mostly on philosophy still...

If I would have get support with a delegate for BTS cambodia would use it already.

When will you visit Cambodia again?

I need a passport first. Don't know.

Do you see anything of @menta? Look what I do and how active I do shit and then compare it to him. The people from bitshares who made the people here big are so untalented in choosing the right people. Do you know what I mean?

I just tried to call you, but your phone is off.

I haven't spoken to Menta for a long time, but have heard he's busy with Peerity. I haven't followed much of what is happening here. Anyway, I'm happy to send you €40 for 50SBD.

When will you be back in Amsterdam? It would be great to meet you again and have a drink. :)

I am writing this here because otherwise you will likely not see it (steemit.chat). I need 40 euro to my account. Would you like to send it and I send you the SBD?

https://steemit.com/buy/@shla-rafia/want-to-sell-50-sbd-for-eur-40-through-sepa-to-bank-account-eu-shla-rafia-s-rub-the-ear-sbd-service-fast-friendly-and-reliable

Ah, thanks. I see your bank details now. Contact me if you still want to exchange. :)

Yes 150K percent :)!! "if you like margheritaaa, shoo beendoo bee doo bee doo" :)

Hi Shla, sure! I can send you €40 for SBD 50. Let me know if you still want and what your bank account details are

Good post and thanks for sharing, Andreas does so much great work around the world.
Followed.

Thank you for your comment. I appreciate it very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65