It's A Brand New Horizon!

Hello! I want to introduce myself. I'm Kathy and I live in beautiful Southern California. For some time my I have heard my husband talk about cryptocurrency. I listened, at least with one ear, but it all sounded like science fiction to me!  In the following months (well, many of them) I began to hear more and more about it. I still didn't understand it and still have much to learn. I can say the concept is very fascinating to me and offers vast space to a new horizon. I found myself for many years being a creature of habit, especially when it came to technology. I was probably one of the last people to change from my little red flip phone to get an iPhone! I would tend to balk like a mule when it came time to change something like that and be forced to learn something new! But jumped in. I did the same thing when it was time for a new laptop. I loved my PC. My husband insisted I get a mac. Here I was leaving sunny Southern California to go work a six month job in the depths of Texas with a shiny new mac, that I knew very little about. So, as you can imagine, the years rolled on by and now you could not pry my mac from my hands.

Over the past six years I found myself thrown into a new realm. I left Texas, my home, my family and friends to move all the was to the West coast in Southern California. I was forced to learn new places to shop, go the dry cleaners, new doctors, dentist and, well the wine store! Back in Texas I drove by way of landmarks. While I knew all the streets in my little home town, it was just easier to tell someone to turn left at the Tractor Supply. Now I found myself learning street names, bicycle laws and watch out for those pedestrians!

So what to do next. You can only clean your house so many times and I am not one to watch television during the day. I had to occupy myself with something else. I wanted it to be something productive. I now craved to learn new things. So I jumped in full steam! I quickly found myself beading jewelry. Then I picked up a passion of mine I had before, mosaics. I started making mosaic lamps from recycled wine/liquor bottles! 

It challenged my creativeness and I loved it. Not to mention I feel like I am doing my part to recycle!

So, that's me in a nutshell. I passionate about art, beauty, sailing, writing, my family and friends. I am skeptical about most things except my faith. I've spent my first day of Steemit reading posts and loving the fact that this is a place for positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43