You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency Investing - My ticket to freedom

"They are at the bleeding edge of technology". Damn. You got me all excited now, because I too, share the same dream. In my case, it would release me from being a wage slave. I'm glad we share the same dream!
Oh and looking at your ETH chart. I made my first buy without knowing anything about crypto the night the DAO got hacked. My timing couldn't have been worse. Being a n00b, I didn't even know what a stop-loss was. Oh well.

Sort:  

Oh man, that is terrible timing! I hope you've had some nice successes since then to make up for it. That DAO hack set Ethereum back quite a bit. I think the community has largely moved past it now and is once again looking forward to the future with optimism, but sometimes when I'm trying to fall asleep at night, I can't help wondering where the ETH price might be now if all that hadn't happened. In the end, though, that experience made the Ethereum network stronger and forced developers to think long and hard about smart contract security. Better it happen early on in Ethereum's history, rather than later when the effects might have been even more severe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51