You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Play (PoP) cryptocurrency MMO Idea

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have been thinking about this sort of thing since I first discovered Bitcoin back in 2011. A lot of MMOs have digital goods, commodities, and currency that can be exchanged for dollars or crypto. Blizzard banned my account for real money trading (RMT) a few years ago, but I have found several games that allow RMT. I am currently playing Shroud of the Avatar. I am also planning on playing Crowfall once it goes into beta testing. I have been making about $800 a month playing Shroud of the Avatar, and I would gladly exchange game gold and other commodities for some crypto.

Sort:  

It would be even easier if the in-game currency was a crypto.

Haha also just got similar responses on my suggestions to blizzard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41