My Journey On Cloud Mining [Day 1]

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends!

As I find myself more and more interested about cryptocurrency, I decided to try and find out more about Cloud Mining. Since i quit smoking, used to smoke a pack per day (5 euros a pack), i thought that i should invest spare to something interesting. Did a bit reading online and found out that most of the mining veterans don't suggest Cloud Mining at all. For several reasons; 1. Most of the Cloud Mining sites are scam. 2. Will take ages to get ROI (Return On Investment). At this point, i have to agree, there are many scam sites and the ROI will take ages. But still, i wanted to try. I had to choose between two sites, Genesis Mining and HashFlare.
I went with the hashflare (due the smaller investment needed to get started and new user friendly).

So, HasFlare it is, i signed up and bought some mining power (Hashrate) to get started (exchanged STEEM to BTC).

Now, you may ask, but why do i post this here? The answer is simple, i want to share my journey with people who are also interested about crypto. Maybe i will get some tips from the proffesionals (other than "Cloud Mining is useless", lol.
I'll take it as a little hobby of mine. Sure, i could build a rig for mining, but, my financial situation is not so great at the moment.

Here is the "Day One". I have 0.09 TH7s at the moment, will mine BTC on two pools (AP and F2).
day1.jpg

That's it for now, will be back after few days to give you guys an update.

Thanks for reading and if you have any tips that a beginner, as i am should know, please, let me know.

Link: [My HashFlare link, if you are interested. You will get 10% off from Hashpower and i will get 3% off from ny next upgrade.] (https://hashflare.io/r/B34228EF)

Sort:  

Hi! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thanks for reply. Will follow, i like your Color Challenge posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64