Sort:  

So I'm using 6 Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti 8 GB graphics cards and it seems to be hashing steady at 2.7 kH/s with a huge up and down swing during each ten minute segment on Flypool but the average is right steady at 2.7 over the past few weeks.

I'm a bit of a tech noob (more of a numbers guy) but seem to have been able to cobble together a system that works following a bunch of guides from online sources.

I thought my electricity was going to be more the first month. It ended up costing me $52 USD and I had planned on spending $75. I was able to extract a bit over 1.15 ZEC during the first full month of operation. So the rig is profitable as is--but the upfront cost was higher than I wanted. At this rate (and if ZEC doesn't drop or skyrocket) then I'm about 15 months to break even. I figure that's pretty decent return on my investment. Good enough that I'm considering setting up a second one. Like everything, it depends on funds and time.

Huge secret. You can mine bismuth with nvidia cards at a good 30-50 percent more profit. Head to eggpool.net for info getting started. i have been mining it for 2 months now with over 100+ nvidia cards. Bismuth has a nice future. Look into it. I run everything on ubuntu which i may be doing a setup guide for.

Not good for amd?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47