Is This The Beginning Of The New EconomysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've made $7000 off of cryptocurrencies this year. The vast majority of that was off of a single post here, on Steemit, that I made in February back when Steem was worth about $0.11. I've been quiet on here for months for personal reasons, not because I cashed out.

But I'm back and I'm wondering if this is the beginning of the end.

Not the end of the world (although there are way too many narcissists with nukes running around nowadays). This may be the end of the capitalist order. I've been expecting cryptocurrencies to collapse for months (years? I think I started being pessimistic in 2014). I've been expecting the elite and the powerful to corner the market and force us all back into lack-of-access, gee-I-want-a-job apathy. I've been waiting for the catch, the surprise raid. Something other than success.

To be clear, Bitcoin is in a bubble and the market could collapse tomorrow.

But maybe the world of automation has finally arrived and it might be profitable to wile away our days writing poetry and designing art. Critical Role is making DnD into a profitable business, something I would never have thought possible in 2013. Artists are feeding themselves off of Etsy and deviantArt and self-promotion.

My ludicrously slapped together website, www.spacebirthright.com, which has a single blog entry, gets 5-6 hits a day for absolutely no good reason.

This is all to say that I'm trying to prioritize my engagement with this emerging world. Hold out hope, folks. We may see a better world yet.

Sort:  

Congratulations @castimir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome back bro..cryptocurrency is the future.

Cryptocurrency is now dominant in the market.

In what way? It's getting large, but it still pales in comparison to, say, the USD or the Euro.

Excellent result.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44