The harrows of not having enough USD on hand in a downward market. BTC, WHY WHEN I'M BROKE?!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


I've done it to myself again. A little over a month into day trading crypto, and I've been stuck in bags for a week. I was able to double down on some XLM early last week and get some cheap at the 4100 sat mark. I sold that yesterday and took a 19.23% profit, but I'm still hodling a smaller chunk of XLM from the higher end of the market at 5800 sats. I have to start remembering to sell my higher bought shares off first, so I'm not stuck in this position when the market tanks. I sold my lower shares, even though they were holding up some of my sat value. I couldn't deal with not having freed up BTC in my wallet. Not only am I at a loss for BTC, and satoshi value in my higher bought alts, but I haven't been able to manage to buy extra BTC at this dip. The little BTC I've got on reserve, not in alts at the moment, I haven't wanted to touch for fear of the market moving even lower. I'm ready to offload this dirty XRP forever. And finally say goodbye to it in my Binance favorites. XRP is a coin I won't be touching for anything other than quick scalps in the future, and that only. I was originally gonna hodl some for the major market move, but it's done nothing but drag my account down since the week after that 20k+ sat mark that it never hit again. I've got my stop limit set in, ready to go for when it finally does take off, and I can free up some more of my profile to give me a little more play room in the alts I truly believe in. I want to move another $600+ into my account soon enough to dedicate that to just day trading. The rest of my original investment will be all in what I hodl long-term for now. My goal from here on out, is to diversify my profile in as much of the gaming industry, involved in the crypto world as possible. That includes picking up VIBE, MANA, TRX, ENJIN, and various others at their lows, for the long-term hodl. I missed out on my VIBE buy early in the week, for a swing at the Superbowl news, could have doubled my investment. This is always why you keep spare BTC around. Should be starting this new job soon, which hopefully will give me the ability to make some more risky investments. Buy on the rumour, sell on the news! Work smarter, not harder! Come join us over at the CryptoJunkies community for more insight into our ridiculous losses and gains. :P

Donations welcome

BTC-

12GWtnQSTaPCmJhDDXXNN762q2nQshJAH8

ETH-

0x54f3ad13e64bb4a6a0d9a6a0ba4165bd9ec9d7d6

LTC-

LQox1VxBKGctfET8pkqbt5aKJmuu8U6EQ6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47