You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scottish rehabilitation center treats cryptocurrency addiction / Why the high power consumption of Bitcoin is probably not a problem for the environment

I just created my account a few minutes ago and don't really know how this whole thing works yet, but I had to leave a comment on your post not only because it is totally awesome, but it's the first post that I came across as well. I always joke how I am a total crypto fien, I have a degree in psychology and have a background working with people who suffer from addiction, so this doesn't surprise me at all. I do think it's interesting that they are classifying it as a separate disease instead of just categorizing it under "gambling addiction." Common sense would tell me that gambling is gambling is gambling; however, I can see some wanting to break it down into its own niche just like alcoholics consider that to be different than a drug addict.

Honestly, anything can become an addiction, whether it is good or bad for you. I am a total fitness freak, however working out is great for you, so people don't view that as a problem. If you have an addictive personality you can pretty much become addicted to anything.

I know for me; personally, I tend to overdo anything that I get involved with. That is just my nature. I am tempted to go to an AA meeting and introduce myself as, "I am Dominique, and I am a crpytoholic hahaha.

Thanks for the great post and I look forward to reading more of your stuff!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and thank you for this very nice comment I am sure if you keep writing comments like this one you will get a lot of new friends very fast. I am following you now and I am looking forward to see some posts of you.

Have a nice day and a awesome weekend c ya soon (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45