You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading Journal: Pips and Pip Hunting

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago

Good luck. I quite like the idea of trading from a Bitcoin based account.

It will take some time to work out what your psychology is. Mine - I have to be right. Forex is tough because you can make money being right 50% of the time, which means that you are WRONG 50% of the time. My brain cannot hack that. That is why I have spent quite some time finding root ways of trading - robots have no emotions.

Sort:  

Thank you. It will take time. I've thought about trying to use bots for that exact reason, but haven't just because it seems daunting because I don't know much about coding.

No coding required to setup a trading bot. What is required is a strong understanding of FX markets and a solid approach to backtesting and live (forward) testing. I found in all the FX stuff is there is a right time to learn new things - that time will come especially if you are disciplined on conserving your capital.

Thanks @carrinm! I have a lot to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65