You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto currency investing or mining?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the world of cryptocurrency.

Background: I started mining Bitcoin in November 2015. That expanded into mining Ethereum and Expanse and Zcash. That gave me a foundation of coin holdings

I am an investor with no source of income other than what I generate from investing, trading and any network marketing I can align.

My crypto strategy is in 3 parts and makes up less than 10% of my overall investing portfolio - because it has a risky return profile.

  1. Mining - one third - keeps going along independently of markets
  2. Earning - one third - I use network marketing channels to do this spread across a few - e.g., of the mining businesses I use.
  3. Investing/trading - one third.

The heart of the strategy is spreading risk away from a single point of failure. I lost 2/3 of my wealth in the dot com crash from a single point of failure.

On mining I use 4 different cloud mining operations - not enough time to start on hardware.

On investing I try not to outguess the market - I do what it tells me to do - read my Behind TIB posts (number 5, 6, 7 and 9). Some is working and some is not. On trading, i have traded a lot and now am working hard on robots.

I write up my stuff every day - read it and ask questions.

Sort:  

Fantastic response. I will read your posts.

I am looking forward to this new foray into crypto mining. Planning to start small and build it up. Up to this point I have been focused on moving money out of fiat to Crypto. I have not yet attempted to second guess the market and invest in those companies that seem to have substance. I have read and listened to many views and opinions and still absorbing so much more. I look at the charts but there is way to much volatility, very similar to Penny stocks. For now I'll keep my active trading to stocks and buy to hodl crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44