Will WCX outperform BTC 100000000%? Probably not, lol; but you can get yours free here!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I’ve mentioned the WCX coin in my last blog, and frankly my questions still remain unanswered. I decided to go to the source, i.e. WCX COIN.
Here’s some cut & paste of their spiel:

“”What Is WCX Coin ?
WCXCOIN is a peer-to-peer digital currency with a distributed, decentralized public ledger, which unlike those of traditional banks is viewable and easily audited by anyone.
We engineered WCXCOIN to be a digital (Improved) version of Cash. WCXCOIN is a (PoS) Proof-of-Stake coin with an interest rate set at 8% per year. This means anyone holding WCXCOIN in their wallet will receive interest on their balance in return for helping maintain security of the network. You can use WCXCOIN to buy or sell products and services or to send WCXCOIN all over the World to get your friends introduced to Digital Currencies. Your WCXCOIN are stored in a digital wallet that you own and control. The WCXCOIN wallet boasts innovative features such as Coin Control, Stealth Addresses, Anon Encrypted Messaging.
””(end cut & paste)

This coin comes with many features:
Proof of Stake 3.0
An excellent feature, does away with the ancient “Proof of Work”. The next evolution of the blockchain.

Instant transactions
Sure, that’s what everybody always says and it’s probably true, but kinda redundant…who expected slower transactions?

Privacy
Yeah sure again, nobody knows anything yet everybody knows everything; I don’t believe there will ever be true privacy in software. Unless it can be a type of evolving software, which must have access to everything about you, but then can be programmed to never let anyone access it but you. Maybe self destructs if you don’t enter your password at least once a month.

Eco-friendly
This is good. I’ve had heat issues with various projects through my life, anything to reduce power consumption and heat, is a go for me.

Transparent Ledger
I don’t like this, this feature allows everyone to see everything; so much for privacy. For example, say I purchase my wife a gift for her upcoming event; all she has got to do is search the transparent blockchain and learn all about it before I can present it to her. Another thing, hardly ever but sometimes I might want to purchase something that I don’t want anyone else to know that I have. For example, a year’s worth of provisions in the event of an apocalypse. Sorry to be a buster, but I wouldn't want everyone to know that.

Open Source
Although I love Open Source and support it whole heartedly, I balk at it being the source of security or accounting software. Just my simple knowledge of software makes open source security/accounting software penetrable. I prefer my security software locked up and the code only known to a select few who have signed documents swearing not to release its vulnerabilities. And yes, ALL software has vulnerabilities.

I downloaded their wallet and installed it (on Windows 10) they did not at this time have a Linux download; so that is already a limit on how many users will use their coin. Anyway, their wallet seems simple and functional; it was easy to install and will be easy to use. I'm just waiting till I get my WCX free coin in there, before I purchase any WCX coin online.

FYI: here is the link for the WCX Facebook page.

A posting concerning free WCX…apparently, I can’t move mine to my wallet, until 10/10/2017. Not sure really, lol. (http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r508346-.html)

Here is the link for the “FREE WCX TOKENS” it’s legit, as for you getting them. Have yet to tell if you will be able to actually move them from this site to a WCX wallet…on or about 10/10/2017.

I couldn’t find out much more about them, but here’s their bitcointalk link

I visited these additional sites listed in bitcointalk. Linked to my Twitter account for 50 WCX, then answered the survey on which coins I would like to use with WCX, which claimed that I would receive an additional 100 WCX. (my picks for other coins: Dash, ETH, BTC, Monero, and Ripple.) All activities that were sanctified by the WCX team and encouraged by WCEX; however, 30 minutes after I had completed these two additional tasks for the alleged 150 WCX, none of it had managed to make it to my account. I still have the original 100 WCX, but will only learn of its authenticity on 10/10/2017; when supposedly I will be able to place it within my personal wallet.

When it’s said and done, claiming the 100 WCX might be a good idea. If you can claim more, then do it; perhaps it will be all squared away by 10/10/2017. I don’t think it’s going to replace Bitcoin or Ethereum, of even LiteCoin for that matter; but it will at least double and perhaps several times, leaving it a good choice for a lay-a-way investment.

It will be interesting to see how it works alongside Ripple; they may pace each other. WCX should be able to pace XRP, but I doubt it will ever be higher in transactions than XRP. Whatever the case, a free 100 WCX is an easy investment!
I have 100 WCX and may have more just not in my account yet.

If you want your “FREE” 100 WCX, click here.

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37