First post – brave new world – thriving in the new paradigm!

Hello everyone, I’m delighted to be joining this community of pioneers.   

I’ve been on an incredible journey of awakening and transformation over the last 20 years (I’ll be 45 soon) and love to share what I’ve been learning. I’ve always been drawn to riding new waves at the cutting edge – from the explosion of a golden age of alternative music in the late 80’s to Banksy, spiritual and cosmic awakenings, to the beginning of the web (20 years working with tech startups - currently at the Open Data Institute founded by Sir Tim Berners-Lee, inventor of the web) and most recently the cryptocurrency wild west. 

I’m excited about leveraging the new paradigm aspects of abundance, interconnected de-centralisation, transparency, agility and collaboration. 

As a coach and mentor, I enjoy teaching how to create and manifest. This includes running a weekly live guided meditation on Facebook at 12 UK time featuring mindful breath work, resting the mind, and law of attraction based experiential processes. Can’t recommend meditation highly enough for anyone wanting to thrive in these amazing times. 

Here’s a recent example: "Unlocking the door to happiness" https://www.facebook.com/carl.rodrigues.37/videos/1519711718060148/   

I plan to post a variety of content: my own videos and curated content including tips on health, wealth, productivity, growing startups, meditation, trends and emerging technologies and cryptocurrencies. 

I’m also passionate about mind-blowing disclosure information about how we are not alone in the universe and that there are solutions to many of our biggest challenges available. It’s all part of the new waters we’re rapidly sailing into!

You can get a flavour of my work and interests at http://peacethroughaction.com and https://twitter.com/carlrodrigues


Sort:  

Hi, Welcome to steemit. The biggest platform with the nice people.
I'm @pertiqoues, and I from #aceh , Sumatra Island.
I hope we can shared about our daily, nature, and country from where we are.
And ofcourse you can sharing what you like.
Glad to see you on steemit.
I hope you enjoy your time here.
Please follow me @pertiqoues if you interest about My post.
Thank you very much.

Hi @pertiqoues thanks for the welcome - first person I've ever met from Sumatra island. Now I've posted, I can get learning about upvotes, tips and all the other fun and games here

ur welcome brother. :D

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steem @carlrodrigues I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Ah thanks @bottymcbotface that's kind of you. Seems there's a number of ways of building funds so I can tip people myself. What's the difference between the up arrow and the down arrow to the left and right of the $0.00?

the up arrow is for upvoting (try it on my comment lol), while the down arrow is just to show more details :)

The arrow up; you use to upvote, the arrow down; shows you the list of your upvoters and potential payouts.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Followed! Looks like your blogs are gonna be fun to read! I'm gonna post similar stuff too, pls follow back. Have fun! :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Carlrodrigues I hope you have fun on Steemit. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit <3 ! The community needs cool people like you :)
I already upvoted and followed you to see all of your future blogs!
I wish you more followers and friends!
Don't forget to follow me too @apple64 so that we can be friend forever :D

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed (y) Check my profile, there are lots of guides and hacks for newbies ;)

your experience is an valuable asset , welcome aboard @carlrodrigues

if reading books is really your thing , do look at my profile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45