Introduction of a man on a mission to learn

Hello to everyone of you out there in Steemit land! I am brand new to Steemit and wanted to introduce my self. I am 43 years old and single never married with no kids. I live alone with two of the most wonderful dogs in the world. (I know i am biased) probably none of you have ever heard my name but I have in some small way affected somewhere around 90% of you. I am (among many things) a custom guitar builder or Luthier. I learned my craft from John Bolin of Bolin Guitars. I was his personal apprentice for 4 years and during that time built and worked on hundreds of guitars! I personally designed and built the Carol Shelby 85 Birthday guitar called the GT500KR. This was one of my favorite projects.

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 11.36.11 AM.png

I was able to build or work on many guitars that most of you have heard from the Rolling Stones to ZZ Top and Steve Miller. I still build and do repair and set up work. One of my favorite bands to work for its the infamous Built To Spill! If you are unfamiliar do your self a favor and check them out!!! top notch and the fathers of Independent Rock.

This however is not all that I am about. I own a store front business in Boise Idaho helping people like my self (I was a heavily addicted smoker) to quit smoking, I work at the shop personally 3 days a week and my business partner does the same. we are a very small shop and are making steady and strong strides toward building a business we can be proud of and survive off of.

I am a T5 paraplegic. yes I know thats a big statement after telling you everything that I do for work I drop a bomb about what I can not do! Walk. well get used to it, i am full of surprises. I have gotten into the crypto currency craze because I see it as a possible way to get many of the scary parts of being disabled under control. mostly the cost of everything from equipment needed for daily living to anything you need outside of that. for example I was a huge mountain biker 20 years ago when I broke my back and now in order to get a bike that I can ride out in the woods (my second home) or in the city or on the beach or E.T.C. the cost of such a bike is outrageous! 10-12K min. I think that for someone like me who is lower income and trying every day to make a difference not to make a buck, the crypto market is AMAZING!

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 12.00.56 PM.png

This is called a Nuke Handcycle by Reactive Adaptations in Colorado. these things are amazing and I have been saving for one for several years (I despite my fun jobs do not make much money unfortunately) I am now NEEDING to get one in order to get back into and stay in shape. I am starting to show my age and the wheelchair is not making that any better. LOL

IMG_1263.JPG

Yes thats is me in the pic in my shop. the guitars on the wall and the paintings are good examples of my work. I guess the point of the post is to simply say hi and to get deeper into the community and get to know some of you. I am hoping to learn more about Cryptocurrency and will take any advice you all may have about learning the market, trading, and understanding how to find the next big deal. I have finally gotten my self off of SSDI and now the step to make life easier with a larger and stable income. Any helpful advice you may have is much appreciated and a up-vote is of course also appreciated. Have a great day out there around the world! Steemit!!!

Sort:  

Hi Carl. Looking forward to see the guitars you've made :)

Thanks! Ill for sure put some new ones up soon! thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31