Dubai is creating it's own cryptocurrency

dubai.jpg

The source of this news is Cointelegraph

Dubai plans to launch it's own cryptocurrency called emCash. This will be used for both "governmental and non-governmental services" which include all day to day transactions such as eating at a restaurant, paying your phone bill, sending money to a family member and more.

The reason behind this is to make financial transactions cheaper, faster and more secure for governments, businesses and everyone else.

I personally believe we are only stepping foot into our digital future that awaits.

Sort:  

Loads of information. Many thanks. Love it. @caramaybell Followed

Yep, this is just the beginning. I try to tell people about this all the time, but, in one ear and out the other. Sorry guys, the ship is leaving, you're either on it or your not.

That's what I say to my friends when they try to make fun of me when I mention cryptocurrency. They will one day own some and wish they did sooner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00