Stellar Lumens Cryptocurrency - Buy Now?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I've just traded most of my altcoin holdings for a bigger position in Stellar. Now, it's possible that I am riding the top of a wave here - but when I look at the team behind Stellar, the speed and transaction fees (less than a penny), and the fundamental utility of XLM (Lumens) as a useable currency - I feel like I am making a better investment.

The positions I traded down were IOTA, TRX, XVG, and XRP - in addition, I've traded down my positions in BTC and completely eliminated my position in BCC. $.61 cents is a huge leap from the December 1st price of $.07 and a larger leap from the free tokens which were distributed through 2017 - but I believe the utility of XLM in addition to the access it has through it's team of well known product innovators, CEOs, tech professors, CTOs, and venture capitalists puts it in a position where it may eventually be the top coin.

With 100 million tokens - XLM is never going to have the same individual valuations as bitcoin - but if it rises to $6.10 than an equal investment in BTC would need to see BTC trading at $100,000 in order to see the same returns. After experiencing theslow and expensive transaction costs of other networks these past few days - I'm willing to put my money where my mouth is - on Stellar and XLM.5E3A960E-FAEA-4C04-8E4F-4E05347E9DD1.jpeg

If you want to buy or sell cryptocurrency you will need a couple of accounts:
Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=13319173 (I get a little bit from your transaction fees if you use this link - thanks)
Coinbase: https://www.coinbase.com/join/52d742c6c60a61f2a6000033 (Use this link and we both get $10 in BTC)

And for trading stocks on your iPhone (and soon Crypto):
RobinHood: https://share.robinhood.com/christd2392 (use this link and we both get a free stock like Ford or Apple)

Sort:  

Agreed! Stellar is one of my favorite coins for 2018 as well.

yeah I moved into stellar but am still holding IOTA and see promise there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56