Crypto-Bridge Staking

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

cryptobridge.jpg

I read an article that claimed 2018 would be the year of the DEX and I am starting to agree. Being the crypto expert that I am.

I have been playing around with Crypto-Bridge for a few weeks now and trying it out. I do really like the idea of the decentralized exchange (DEX) and it is pretty easy to use.

There is a feature that allows you to "Mine" multiple currencies using the PoS method. You must first trade some BTC for their own coin BCO, the current value is $5.60 but it did rise 40% today.

I staked 30 coins for 90 days so that I would get the 20% bonus. You can get up to a 100% bonus if you stake your coins for 12 months. Remember staked coins cannot be removed at all during the staking period, so don't risk money you might need in the time frame that you lock it up.

I thought that I would be getting BCO as my staking reward that is paid every other week. That wasn't the case, what I did receive was fractions of 97 different coins. When you trade on Crypto-Bridge you pay very small fees in the coin you are trading and those are paid out to the users who are staking during that 2 week period. I haven't figured out a way to calculate all the gains from this yet, so I don't know if it is a good investment or not.

As the volume of users increases like I think it will really start to pay off, but time will tell. I am going to keep adding to my BCO staking positions and just ride the wave in 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95