You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Can't Be Stopped! Or Can it?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

It's a thought that has crossed my mind after the situation with China and South Korea came into play.
It is definitely not something I would be willing to go to jail over but I would still like to think I'd use some of the tech that comes with certain crypto tokens if they are feasible.

People don't realise that for crypto to be a dead cert, we need to have no fiat system. Something that requires a global adoption, and a break down in our current system, this we won't see for years and years.
The other scenario being if the the powers that be decide that crypto is the new way and they continue to make announcements to manipulate the market so they can stock pile and generate enough to change the blockchain system in their favour, which would be great for us early adopters, but would cause poverty like we have never seen before.
It's a very big if and but situation and it's a great discussion. It's just a little too early to be thinking one way or the other, I think.
Hopefully it will grow more and there will be more great platforms like Steemit that show up to the party, this will help the adoption of it seem viable. Just always have to remember how much money there is in the world, and how much money some people will pay to make sure something doesn't happen. The greed in this world will always destroy the little guy.

Thanks for the post, I really enjoyed reading it. What are your thoughts? Would you still use crypto if it ended up getting banned?

Sort:  

I'd like to think that I'd adopt parts of it's technology, I'd also like to think that no matter what happens I think parts of its technology will inevitably be adopted into other technologies. If it was ever outright banned, I probably wouldn't use it. I tend to try and stay away from activities that could get me sent to jail. I do however really believe in the ethos of what many of us are trying to accomplish so I honestly can't say for sure. If we succeed this is some future changing stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60