Calico Jack Crypto Space

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello Brave New World! I am Calico Jack. A Millennial Male 32 years of age from the US of A. Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency, Mining, and technology Junkie.

After waiting weeks from my initial registration I am finally on Steemit and very excited at that ( worth the wait). I am altogether a "noob" at content creation when it comes to social media platforms, minus of course my personal Instagram and Facebook which I have not kept up with in the past years. And by most accounts still a "noob' in the cryptocurrency space. I began my interest in Bitcoin and everything crypto back in July 2017 as many did and I have not looked back since. In that time I am and have been an avid user of YouTube for entertainment, information and research purposes. (don't worry I don't stop there, I of course do my own research and time spent digging through the internet. Nobody should take information at face value, especially in this information overload age)
It has really helped me in the past year to learn more about cryptocurrency and mining thanks to all the dedicated content creators in the space. I am very thankful for all the time and hard work everyone in the community has put in. I believe it is essential to the growth of the space and without powerful platforms such as this and others, the explosive growth would not be possible. Imagine it is just the beginning! Shout out to my favorites and people to follow at the end.

Enter Steemit. What a great way to take advantage of the new decentralized economy and never a better time to start my blogging/vlogging adventure, or for anyone else to for that matter. Technology is a beautiful and powerful thing and I have found myself more and more pulled to its illustrious glow. I have this desire to learn as much as I can like I never experienced. I am ranting now... My purpose in writing this is to launch my Blog/Vlog in which I hope to further my knowledge base and give back to the cryptocurrency community by helping others learn through my experiences and research. If I happen to make some money doing so, great! I am not here to shill coins or spread Fomo/Fud. I will give from time to time give my opinion as unbiased as I am able : ) but good old resources and information is my game.

To start I will list some of my favorite resources. If you are new or just looking for more great information here are some of the guys and gals I follow and listen to regularly and a few useful websites.

Channels and Content Creators:

CoinMastery- On YouTube, Steemit, Twitter, and has his own website https://www.coinmastery.com. This guy is great! Always level headed and very informative. Great trading perspective, strategies and portfolio management. Macro view of the market overall and individual coins.

VoskCoin - On YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and Steemit. Great guy and great resource for mining information, his presentation style just keeps getting better and better. Tails rocks! ( I am a huge dog lover and proud dad of a Corgi named Owen)

World Crypto Network - YouTube channel and website https://www.worldcryptonetwork.com, I also believe they have a podcast. A Bitcoin focused channel with a lot of big names in the space, Thomas Hunt, Tone Vays, Jimmy Song, Vortex. No matter your views you definitely want to check these guys out.

Live BITCOIN trading - Hosted by Rick on YouTube, great channel to watch charts and price and his music is dope! He also has a lot of resources posted on his channel.

Tone Vays- Youtube, Twitter, webiste https://www.libertylifetrail.com. regularly a part of WCN, Tone is a great resource for Bitcoin trading.

Jimmy song- Offchain with Jimmy Song on Youtube. Jimmy is a Bitcoin developer, need I say more? Great place to get insight on news and hot topics related to Bitcoin.

Bits Be Trippin' - Steemit, YouTube, webiste https://www.bitsbetrippin.io Great Mining resource!

Kryptographyk - Coin and market analysis on Steemit and Youtube. Trust worthy and real no BS.

Crypto Invetor- Steemit and Youtube, this guy is real no BS no junk.

Markets and Trading Websites:

CoinMarketCap- https://coinmarketcap.com Great resource to look up coins and great starting point to researching different cryptos.

Coinbase/Gdax - https://www.coinbase.com/join/59bda754f8e7e200dbf1d5cb Get $10 on your first $100 buy. I get $10 too. The biggests at the moment. fee's are high and they need to adopt Segwit but a great place to sell and buy crypto with the ability to deposit into your favorit fiat account. Tip, use Gdax which is there back end trading platform.

Bittrex - www.bittrex.com Good OG trading platform for trading against BTC, ETH, and UDST. No Link to perosnal Fiat Account.

Binance- https://www.binance.com/?ref=11721887 I believe they are allowing sign up again. Low fee's especially for the first year if you use BNB (there token). I believe they are now the biggest exchange! lots of new coins listed.

KuCoin- Similar to Binance. Relatively new sight with lots of new coins being listed here only. Expect to see explosive growth here. Make an account asap! Also low fee's with there coin KCS.

This is just a start and some of the resources I have been using. There is sooo much more out there! I Hope you guys enjoy my first post and I look forward to creating more content for you all. I will dive more in depth on some of the topics above. Message me if you have any questions or with topics you would like me to cover. Please remember I am not a professional and nothing I say or any links are professional trading / financial advice. Please contact your local professional ; ) Stay SAFE!!! Protect your assets and be smart.

Much Love,

Calico Jack

Sort:  

Congratulations @calicojack, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16