What Got You Into Crypto?steemCreated with Sketch.

What Got You Into Crypto?


Besides the fact that it will probably change the world for the better and allow regular people like you and me to change our lives financially. What is your personal reason for investing in crypto?
I’ll share with you guys the story of how I got into crypto.


I first heard about crypto back in 2012 and right away I thought it was a scam or used for the black markets and drugs. It wasn’t until August 2017 that I got heavily invested into crypto after a friend of mine brought up Ripple and I began to get curious about what this was exactly. I’ve always been interested in investing and actually putting my money to work rather than having it sit in a bank and depreciate in value year after year. After doing some research and slowly learning about ripple, I stumbled onto Bitcoin and from Bitcoin the blockchain and deeper into the rabbit hole I went. I spent the majority of my hours just reading and educating myself on the blockchain, altcoins, daytrading, swing trading and a bunch of other aspects of the crypto-investment world. I soon realized the opportunity the crypto world was presenting me with, this is the early days of cryptocurrencies even though bitcoin has been around since 2009. 


The majority of people in the world don’t know what the blockchain or cryptocurrency is but that is slowly changing. Bitcoin is being brought up in my college classes and I sometimes hear people talking about it on the streets, I try to let as many people know about bitcoin because I don’t want my friends and family to miss this opportunity. This is a sign that mass adoption is coming but it will take some time. 


I’m currently invested in multiple coins and hope that one day they are able to take me to the moon so I’m able to travel the world and experience life while day trading as opposed to the 9-5 traditional living. That is my dream, to be able to support myself while traveling and earning a decent living on my laptop by pushing a couple of buttons. 

I believe that a hands on experience is the best way to learn, I'm currently a long term investor/swing-day trader and enjoying every minute of it, I've made some expensive mistakes but nothing that I haven't been able to recover from. If you guys would like to follow my journey make sure to drop a follow as I'll be documenting my story on here among other crypto related articles.

But before I go I’ll leave you with a question. What is your crypto dream? And how did you get started with cryptocurrencies?
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46