You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Lambo? NEVER. Why You Should Never Buy a Luxury Car.

But what's the point of having a lot of money if you don't spend it on cars? Okay, a house maybe. But after the house? If you're really into cars, I don't see a problem spending an unreasonable amount of money on one. Sure, investing to make more money is great, and while I can personally see the satisfaction of just owning currency, I also see the absurdity of investing money rather than using it, just so you get more money, which you also can't use, because you're investing it. After all, I guess there are three motivations for being successful:

  1. You simply love what you do.
  2. You do it to make money.
  3. You do it to get money for what you really want to do.
Sort:  

Great points @buildthreads!

I guess I'm just not that into cars. But I know people who are into cars and if that's your hobby, I can totally see what you're talking about.

However, I think this post is directed more towards people who buy Lambos and other luxury cars as status symbols. If you're all about performance and WANT to spend your time in the garage tweaking stuff to get maximum hp or whatever, I get it. But if you're just buying a car to show off, so that other people think you're wealthier than you actually are... then DON'T DO IT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50