The Kraken Crypto Exchange Is Back Up And Running And Returns With Zero Fee Trading Until January 31, 2018

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The Kraken website and trading is now back online, following the recent scheduled downtime necessary to upgrade our infrastructure. All client funds are safe and secure.

Please take note of some important information below:

https://www.kraken.com/

Sort:  

I know a software engineer there through one of my crypto groups.. They've been working on this for quite sometime, but I'm still onboard with Coinbase/GDAX for all my USD-to-crypto needs

I started with Kraken as my fiat entry point about a year ago and it has worked ok so far so I just stuck with it. I WOULD use Coinbase more (done 2 CC deposits which are quite convenient) BUT since then Coinbase has locked my account asking me to upload ID info to get it unlocked... well that shouldn't be an issue right? Well it wouldn't be if their automated ID verification tool wasn't such a useless pile of crap (me and 6 other people I know are all in the same boat, no matter how many times we upload our ID, no matter what ID we upload, no matter the zoom, no matter the lighting, no matter the background color... their damn tool gives an "unknown error" every time making it impossible to verify as needed).

Needless to say so far my Coinbase experience has been less then ideal...

Thanks for the news about Kraken. I personally not use it but a lot of people do, so very welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81