New Cryptomining rig build Part 1

Spent my first 2 Ethereum yesterday buying three Radeon 470 and three Radeon 460 GPU cards, all 4GB. That and $200 cash which totaled $800 at time of the transaction. Not bad since I could turn them around online for about $1500 minimum. That's not my plan however! The guy was using them for Litecoin mining and not sure he was getting what he wanted/expected.

Today I am building my first wooden rig, putting all 6 cards in along side an HP 1200w server PSU with an x6 breakoutboard from parallelminer.com . I bought 2 of the hp server psu on ebay for $65 each with free shipping. The breakout boards will not be here for a few more days so I will get as far as I can with an 850w corsair PSU and as many cards as possible and post my XMR, Ethereum, and maybe ubiq or dbix hashing on the new rig.

Look for upcoming posts in next few days. I will attempt to post lots of pics, let me know what suggestions you guys have or what you want to see.

Who am I?
BORIS!

Sort:  

thats good , bro just yesterday i sell out my 6 cards Rig at 2200$ here in local market (pakistan ) i was bought each RX580 8GB card at 420$ just around two months before once that time ETH price was ATH and every one looking for GPU rigs, due to high demand in market thats why i bought card much expensive ,but due upcoming ETH convert from PoW to PoS expecting in Nov , so i dnt think so gpu mining will remain more profitable any more this is just my view my b you disagree to me.

It may not be profitable for Ethereum, but there are about 100 coins I could mine. I am about as profitable using nicehash miner, dbix using Sexy pool, and could even do straight XMR. While they aren't as profitable for Eth in the future it will continue. I also picked up a 580 8gb from a guy that couldn't figure out how to install it for $175. Remember, cryptocurrency mining isn't get rich quick always, it's a longer run to get there and you have to plan well and have several strategies... even an exit strategy.

Who am I?
BORIS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36