Has anyone used Changelly?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I am curious if anyone has used Changelly, and if they received a message about "bitcoin they have earned". Obviously to me it feels like a shady setup, and a trap. I went ahead and walked through their "send money" steps and it shows 1BTC that it is converting to 10.45 Eth and sending to my account. When I get to the last page it has an address and QR code, as well as a "Send invoice" button.

Just curious if anyone has hit the invoice button, OR if anyone has successfully been using them as it seems extremely shady.

EDIT 07/08/2017 : After much more digging it appears to be a safe tool, and maybe one of the more preferred tools. I was just worried when I went through the first tutorial as it may confuse many users.

Who am I?
BORIS!

Sort:  

Changelly in my eyes is very trustworthy, I have used it many times, and know other people who have used it. Hasn't failed me once!

OK, seems legit, just a very shady process on their homepage. I can see many people thinking they are getting free coins... I know it is silly but the tutorial to get you to put in your credit card makes you feel like you are getting something for free in the process. Just a crappy way to suck people into accidentally buying coins to transfer.

they are a bit shady at the least on the affiliate side...I know.

Yeah, kinda thinking they are heavy into the MLM side more than actually doing good... maybe.

Who am I?
BORIS!

Hey @roch3, happy to hear your positive feedback, thanks to be our customer!

Hey Boris, thanks for exploring our service! Can you clarify, please, what the part of our exchange process looks unclear for your?

Sure, when in minergate GUI on the wallet page, there is a Changelly message at the bottom of the page. It states "Learn how much you've made in Bitcoins on Changelly". Then when click the link and walk through the pages it shows 1BCN to 10 Ether like you are giving the new user 10 Ether... And nothing in the process tells you it is an example only, until you get to a page that says "confirm and make payment". You even ask for the users ethereum wallet ID like you plan to transfer the $. Just feels a bit shady like you are saying someone earned bitcoin then it feels like you are transferring it over to Ethereum. Guess it's just the marketing approach seems odd.

Yup i agree with you feedback ... Totally agree 100%.
And you changelly team, you site take to many hi rate fee, i swear with the God name if 1 day have a new exchange site in minergate,i will choose the new site, why? Because when the new exchange been adding its 100% guarantty low fee better your site,, so.? Please think about it .. Please low it that crazy fee price in your site..TQ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54