Sort:  

Please do elaborate on this. I'm in the process of getting solar panels for the house but it's the kind that gets professionally installed. I haven't looked at DIY solar panel kits.

Hi @brudderjdontplay, we've looked into solar power a little but haven't come up those numbers. We're definitely interested if it proves to be cost worthy.

My blog is going to be focusing on my Homestead this week & a big part of what makes my Homestead run is my half a kilowatt of solar power. I'll give you the whole breakdown on it over the course of the next two weeks and you can do the same thing.
basically I'm building from scratch I don't have any infrastructure at all on my Homestead. Anyway ~ I have a half a kilowatt of panel power, a charge controller and 1500 watt inverter . The whole thing cost me way under $1,000... This enough to run a laptop computer all day and all night... most expensive thing is the battery Bank but I'm working on that.

One advantage you would have over me is that if you're on grid and you do a grid-tie and then you get automatic federal and state rebates so if you purchase the equipment Most states you'll get somewhere between 60 and 80% rebate once you get your federal and state rebates back.

Normally if you have all the receipts you get your rebate back in about 60 days so it really isn't that expensive bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69